Iran Learns Opponents at AFC U-19 Championship Qualifying

Tasnim - Iran learned its rivals at the AFC U-19 Championship 2018 qualifying.

In the draw ceremony held at AFC House in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Iran has been drawn in Group E along with Syria, Palestine and Jordan.

Ten (10) group winners and five (5) best second-placed teams will advance to finals along with the host country.

The AFC U-19 Championship qualifying stage is scheduled to take place from October 31 to November 8, 2017.

Iran has been chosen as host for the qualifiers in Group E.


Group A:

1. Bahrain

2. The United Arab Emirates

3. Oman

4. Nepal

5. Kyrgyz Republic (Host for qualifiers)


Group B:

1. Uzbekistan

2. Tajikistan (Host for qualifiers)

3. Bangladesh

4. Sri Lanka

5. Maldives


Group C:

1. Iraq

2. Qatar (Host for qualifiers)

3. Lebanon

4. Afghanistan


Group D:

1. Saudi Arabia (Host for qualifiers)

2. Yemen

3. Turkmenistan

4. India


Group E:

1. Islamic Republic of Iran (Host for qualifiers)

2. Palestine

3. Jordan

4. Syria



Group F:

1. Korea Republic (Host for qualifiers)

2. Malaysia

3. Timor-Leste

4. Brunei Darussalam

5. Indonesia


Group G:

1. China PR

2. Myanmar

3. Philippines

4. Cambodia (Host for qualifiers)


Group H:

1. Vietnam

2. Laos

3. Chinese Taipei

4. Macau


Group I:

1. Japan

2. Thailand

3. Singapore

4. Mongolia (Host for qualifiers)


Group J:

1. Australia

2. DPR Korea

3. Hong Kong

4. Northern Mariana Islands

Comments powered by CComment