Persepolis claim IPL title for fifth successive time [VIDEO]

Persepolis Paykan

Tehran Times - Persepolis football team defeated Paykan 2-0 to win Iran Professional League (IPL) for the fifth successive time.

Mehdi Abdi and Ahmad Nourollahi scored twice in the first half at the Shahr-e Qods Stadium in Tehran.

In Tehran’s Azadi Stadium, Sepahan defeated Esteghlal 2-1. Reza Mirzaei and Sajad Shahbazzadeh scored for Sepahan. Mehdi Mehdipour pulled a goal back in the added time.

Also, Sanat Naft defeated already-relegated Machine Sazi 2-1 in Abadan.

Aluminum lost to Naft Masjed Soleyman 1-0 in Arak.

Gol Gohar shared the spoils in a 2-2 draw with Nassaji in Sirjan.

Zob Ahan suffered a 1-0 home defeat to Mes in Isfahan.

Padideh and Foolad played out a goalless draw in Mashhad.

And in Tabriz, Saipa lost to Tractor 5-1 and were relegated from IPL.

Comments (0)

Rated 0 out of 5 based on 0 voters
There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Sign up or login to your account.
Rate this post:
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location