AFC Annual Awards

Tehran Times - A glittering cast of nominees was unveiled on Friday for the AFC Annual Awards Doha 2022, in which four Iranian football and futsal players are among the nominees.

Porto forward Mehdi Taremi has been nominated for the AFC Asian International Player of the Year.

Kaoru Mitoma (Royale Union Saint Gilloise/Brighton & Hove Albion and JPN) and Kim Min-jae (Fenerbahce/SSC Napoli and KOR) are the other candidates.

Iran’s Amin Hazbavi has been nominated for the AFC Youth Player of the Year (Men’s) as well as Kuryu Matsuki (Aomori Yamada High School/FC Tokyo and JPN) and Lee Seung-won (Gangwon FC and KOR).

Iranian players Moslem Oladghobad and Saeid Ahmad Abbasi will vie with Guilherme Kuromoto (JPN) for the AFC Futsal Player of the Year accolade.

Football Federation Islamic Republic of Iran is a candidate for the AFC President Recognition Awards for Grassroots Football (Bronze) accolade. Football Association of Brunei Darussalam, All India Football Federation and Syrian Football Association have been also nominated for the honor.

Football Federation Islamic Republic of Iran is also a nominee for the AFC Member Association of the Year (Platinum) award as well as Japan and Uzbekistan Football Associations.