Football betting online with Betway

Iran Left Empty-Handed at AFC Annual Awards

AFC Annual Awards 2019

Tasnim – Iranian players and coach failed to win a prize at the 2019 AFC Annual Awards in Hong Kong on Monday.

Iran and Persepolis goalkeeper Alireza Beiranvand was nominated for the AFC Player of the Year Award but Qatar’s rising star Akram Hassan Afif won the accolade.

Sardar Azmoun had been nominated for the AFC Asian International Player of the Year but Tottenham midfielder Son Heung-min claimed the honor.

Iran futsal player Mehdi Javid was among the nominees for the AFC Futsal Player of the Year, however the award went to Japan’s Tomoki Yoshikawa.

Iranian coach Katayoun Khosrowyar lost to Asako Takakura from Japan for the AFC Coach of the Year (Women) award.


Comments (0)

Rated 0 out of 5 based on 0 voters
There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Sign up or login to your account.
Rate this post:
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location