Football betting online with Betway

Persepolis claim fourth successive IPL title [VIDEO]


Tehran Times - Persepolis football team claimed Iran Professional League (IPL) title for the fourth time in a row on Friday.

With four matches to spare, the Reds clinched the title in Masjed Soleyman with 62 points, 17 points above Sepahan.

Persepolis defeated Naft Masjed Soleyman 2-1 at the Behnam Mohammadi Stadium.

Ali Alipour put the visiting team into the lead in the 39th minute and Mehdi Abdi made it 2-0 in the 58th minute.

Masjed Soleyman midfielder Hossein Ebrahimi halved the deficit in the 71st minute from the penalty spot.

It was quickest title wins in the history of IPL.

Persepolis are the most decorated football team in the competition, winning the title six times.

Persepolis started the 2019-20 IPL under stewardship of Gabriel Calderon but the Argentine left the Iranian giants in January after financial problem with the team’s officials.

Former Persepolis defender Yahya Golmohammadi was named as new head coach for his second stint and led them to win the title for the fourth successive time.

Comments (1)

Rated 0 out of 5 based on 0 voters
This comment was minimized by the moderator on the site

Congratulation to best of the best . Go Persepoli go ,...

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Sign up or login to your account.
Rate this post:
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location