Football betting online with MelBet

Football betting online with Betway

Persepolis striker Taremi wins IPL player of the year award

Tehran Times - Persepolis striker Mehdi Taremi has been named the player of the year of Iran Professional League (IPL) for the second season in a row.

In the ceremony held in the Tehran’s Milad Tower Sunday night, Taremi was named as the best player of the 16th edition of the Iran Professional League.

Taremi was also named as top scorer of the IPL with 18 goals.

Persepolis defender Jalal Hosseini was named the best defender of the year.

Persepolis custodian Alireza Beiranvand collected the IPL best goalkeeper of the year.

Esteghlal’s Omid Ebrahimi was chosen as the best midfielder of the year.

Branko Ivankovic was named as the coach of the year for leading Persepolis to IPL title.

Alireza Faghani won the award of the best referee of the year.

Persepolis were named the best team of the year.

Iranian Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs Masoud Soltanifar, President of Iran Football Federation Mehdi Taj and top sports officials attended the ceremony.

Comments powered by CComment