Football betting online with Betway

Persepolis lift IPL title for third successive year [VIDEO]

Persepolis Champions

Tehran Times - Persepolis football team claimed Iran Professional League (IPL) for the third time in a row on Thursday.

Mario Budimir scored the winning goal in Abadan’s Jam Stadium to give Persepolis a hard-fought win over Pars Jonoubi.

Branko Ivankovic became the first coach in Iran’s league to win three successive title with a team.

Persepolis claimed the title with 61 points, three points ahead of Sepahan.


Esteghlal and Padideh came third and fourth with 57 and 56 points, respectively.

Persepolis captain Jalal Hosseini also is the most-decorated football player in IPL with seven titles.

He claimed three titles in a row with Persepolis as well as three titles with Sepahan and one title with Saipa.


Esteghlal 2 - 1 Sepidrood

Machine Sazi 1 - 2 Padideh

Saipa 0 - 3 Sanat Naft

Naft M.Soleyman 2 - 2 Zob Ahan

Sepahan 2 - 0 Esteghlal Khuzestan

Nassaji 2 - 0 Paykan

Foolad 2 - 2 Tractor Sazi

Pars Jonoubi Jam 0 - 1 Persepolis

Comments (2)

Rated 0 out of 5 based on 0 voters
This comment was minimized by the moderator on the site

Persepolis the greatest club in Iranian history

This comment was minimized by the moderator on the site

Persepolis is legendary ??

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Sign up or login to your account.
Rate this post:
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location